Wednesday, August 27, 2014

2010 - Bollywood - Hindi Movies History - Releases - Videos

                                                      pic source: Relianceentertainment YT Video

2010 Hindi Hit Films

Dabangg (Rs.50), Golmaal 3, Housefull, Rajneeti, My Name is Khan, Once Upon a Time in Mumbai, I Hate Love Stories, Anjanaa Anjaani, Tees Maar Khan, Band Baajaa Baarat

The revenue of Indian film industry is $3.2 billion.  It will grow to 5 billion by 2014

3.3 billion theater tickets sold say in 2010

The number of screens per million population is 12 in India. In comparison, USA has 131, Europe has 81 and China has 31

Filmfare Awards - 2010

Best Film: Vidhu Vinod Chopra for 3 Idiots
Best Actor in Leading Role (Male): Amitabh Bachchan for Paa
Best Actor in Leading Role (Female): Vidya Balan for Paa
Best Director: Rajkumar Hirani for 3 Idiots

Best Film (Popular Choice): 3 Idiots
Best Actor Male (Popular Choice): Amitabh Bachchan for Paa
Best Actor Female (Popular Choice): Vidya Balan for Paa

Best Lyricist: Gulzar for Kaminey
Best Music: A. R. Rahman

Best Supporting Actor Male: Boman Irani for 3 Idiots
Best Supporting Actor Female: Kalki Koechlin for Dev D

Best Debutante (Male): Ayan Mukerji (Director of Wake Up Sid)
Best Debutante (Female): Zoya Akhtar (Director of Luck By Chance)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Mohit Chauhan for Masakali (Delhi 6)
Best Playback Singer (Female): Kavita Seth for Iktara (Wake Up Sid) and Rekha Bhardwaj for Genda Phool (Delhi 6)

Best Cinematography: Rajeev Ravi for Dev D

The RD Burman Award for Music: Amit Trivedi for Dev D

Best Story: Abhijat Joshi and Rajkumar Hirani for 3 Idiots
Best Screenplay: Rajkumar Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra and Abhijat Joshi for 3 Idiots

Lifetime Achievement Award: Khayyam

Best Actor Male Critics Choice Award: Ranbir Kapoor
Best Actor Female Critics Choice Award: Mahi Gill (Dev D)

Best Film Critics Choice Award: Firaaq

Best Sound Design and Best Editing: Firaaq
Best Costume Design: Firaaq
Best Action: Wanted

Films Released in 2010

Khichdi - Supriya Pathak, Anang Desai, Rajeev Mehta, Kirti Kulhari Nimisha Vakharia Gireesh Kr. Sahdev J.D. Majethia Kesar Majethia Markand Soni, Deven Bhojani, Farah Khan Tina Parekh, Satish Shah

No comments:

Post a Comment